Education Committee

The Education Committee fulfills the following tasks: 

  • to develop the IA|BE Syllabus in line with the syllabus of the international organisations of which IA|BE is a member (currently: AAE and IAA);
  • to develop the Continuous Professional Development Programme, in line with the IA|BE House Rules; 
  • to liaise with the Belgian universities that offer programmes for actuarial sciences and their actuarial alumni organisations.

The Belgian universities that offer programs in actuarial sciences and the Belgian actuarial alumni associations are permanently represented in the Education Committee. 

The Education Committee also includes other members. 

The Education Committee is currently chaired by Jean-Claude De Pooter, member of the IA|BE Board. 


There are no trainings published at the moment. Please check back later!